FirstLight Home Care Honors Top Franchises During Anniversary Gala

CINCINNATI – (May 5, 2015) – FirstLight Home Care, a leading provider of non-medical, in-home care, recently held its spring conference in downtown Cincinnati. More than 120 owners and members of their key management staff attended the conference, which also celebrated the company’s fifth year in business.

The three-day event featured panels and roundtable sessions on best tips and practices of professional networking, effective management, administration and training techniques, plus focus groups for recruiting, advertising, social media and care coordination.

Founded in 2009, Cincinnati-based FirstLight Home Care was designed by senior care industry professionals to provide a completely new approach to high-quality, in-home care. The company offers customized caregiving services for seniors, people with disabilities or other adults in need of assistance. Throughout the past five years, FirstLight has been growing rapidly and has awarded 138 franchises in 29 states throughout the U.S.

Grand Junction, Colo., caregiver Michelle Moran was recognized as the 2015 National Caregiver of the Year for her ability to make both employees and her clients feel safe, comfortable and loved.She was selected from thousands of caregivers among more than 138 FirstLight locations nationwide.

Her nomination FirstLight Home Care CEO Jeff Bevis was equally impressed.

“We had so many extraordinary caregivers to select from, but Michelle’s nomination really reflected all the qualities that make our FirstLight Home Care caregivers the very best, and allow us to provide exceptional care to all our clients,” said FirstLight Home Care CEO Jeff Bevis.

In addition to the caregiver of the year, several franchise owners were recognized for their accomplishments in 2014.

Inspiration Award: Brian Foster. This honor is given to the owner whose efforts with his clients and fellow owners serves as an inspiration to the entire franchise system.

Brand Champion Award: Steve Rattner. This award is provided to the owner who best champions the FirstLight Home Care brand beliefs of extraordinary people and exceptional care.

FirstLight Home Care Brand Builder Award: Kathy Kotowski. This honor is given to the owner who has made great strides in building the FirstLight Home Care brand in his or her area.

Fast Start Office Award: Danny Feldman, Danny Lehane and Jon Lewis. This recognition is provided to the office that is able to most quickly establish itself in the community based on sales and growth.

Rookie of the Year Award: David Steward, Michael Senchak and Mike Senchak. This honor is given to new FirstLight Home Care owners who have made tremendous strides, accomplishments and growth in their first few months or year of ownership.

Top Single Office Award: Judy DeVincentis. This award is given to the owner(s) of a single office location who earned top sales, growth, and profit overall.

Top Multi-office Award: Jason & Ashley McGee and Lane Miller. This award recognizes owner(s) who own multiple FirstLight Home Care office locations in one or various markets, who earned top sales, profit and growth among all FirstLight Home Care franchise owners.

Client Satisfaction Leader Award: Jason and Scotty Falk. For the FirstLight Home Care owner who achieved the highest quality scores for the year as measured by Home Care Pulse.

Franchise of the Year Award: Jim and Michelle Alex. This award is given to the FirstLight Home Care franchisee who displays a positive attitude, hard work, enthusiasm, operates and upholds FirstLight Home Care values, mission, and goals in terms of care and compassion, and strives to excel in their market, and is always eager to learn and grow as an owner within the industry.

“FirstLight Home Care is proud of our award winners and the significance behind each of their efforts to provide exceptional care for people in their communities,” Bevis said.